The Introduction


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu » Waikiki
June 12th 2007
Published: June 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

hawaiiansunsethawaiiansunsethawaiiansunset

Sunset at The Wall
Hawaii is gorgeous. The landscape reminds me of some place Indiana Jones would travel to. The beaches here are gorgeous, it is so clean and the water is a beautiful blue that does not exist on the east coast.

The flight was long--9 hours from Chicago's airport. It was nice though, I got to see some bad movies that I would never see in the theater. That was nice.

This is my blog everyone! I will update it every so often with stories and pictures of my journey. For those who do not know where I am going, I am in Hawaii and I go to Fiji, New Zealand, Australia, and then Italy. This is the best way to keep in touch with me. For anyone who wants to e-mail me directly, send them to ez.bardeguez@gmail.com .

What am I doing in all of these places? Going insane, obviously. I am going to Italy and studying Italian for 6 weeks and the other trips are a vacation of sorts. I have friends in Hawaii and New Zealand, Fiji is a forced layover, and Australia I was supposed to meet a friend there but now I am spending my time in Sydney by myself.

That's it for now. I will post pictures later.



Advertisement



19th June 2007

I'm glad you are enjoying this
I think it would be near impossible not to. I'm glad you made it to your destinations safely and I'm looking forward to more pictures. Jesse and Eddie look great. Talk to you soon. Love, Mom

Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb