Getting Settled In


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Maui
February 12th 2019
Published: February 14th 2019
Edit Blog Post

Everything went just fine on our flight here, but once we got here, things took a slight turn for the worse. No big deal, just minor annoyances. Enough to make you wonder if this was not going to be a real good vacation. After checking in to our resort, we headed to the supermarket to buy some provisions. We then headed to Java Jazz for dinner. Dan, Marilyn and Jan went inside and when I was getting out of the Nissan Armada ( a very nice SUV) The guy in a pickup truck next to me says "Did she have to hit my car so hard with that door?" I thought, what is he talking about? Jan got out on his side. I've never seen her bang a door into a vehicle. And I never heard anything. I decided to find another parking spot because this guy was possible trouble.



That evening after a few vodkas with orange pineapple banana juice ( I know it sounds like goofy juice, but you have to try it. It's delicious), coupled with some melted ice on the kitchen tile floor and a push from Jan, I went down in a heap, crashing into the mirrored door of the closet. My left hip and back have been sore for the last few days. Thankfully no major damage.



The next morning we drank coffee on our lanai and there was a beautiful double rainbow going from the island of Lanai to the island of Molokai. I think today will be a better day.










Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



14th February 2019

I'll eave to you
I see your having a good time so far with that vodka cocktail.. I'll wave to you from Honolulu..
14th February 2019
rainbow1

Love the islands
Nice rainbow
14th February 2019
Welcome Toast

Beautiful pictures of the rainbow! I hope you heal quickly. Have a great Valentine's Day! Enjoy the great weather!

Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0564s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb