Technology for traveling


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia
February 10th 2015
Published: February 10th 2015
Edit Blog Post

LG Pocket Photo PrinterLG Pocket Photo PrinterLG Pocket Photo Printer

On the left in the brown case is the popo printer, next is the charger, on the right the iphone 6. Having them together gives you a concept of the small size. This printer is a lot of fun.
Big questions: do I take an ipad or a computer? I have so many gadgets. (I do love them.) Now I have to see if I can upload a blog with photos using only an iPad. This blog is the experiment.

My newest gadget is an LG pocket photo printer (popo) that prints the photos on my iPhone. There is no ink. It's Zink or zero ink. The paper is photosensitive in color. It's a pocket sized printer.

The practice paper that came with it is sticky sided--peel off the back and stick it somewhere. So I printed a picture of each of my grandchildren and stuck the photos on my black journal notebook. From the photo you'll see that the popo photos are only 2" x 3", smaller than a business card. The clarity is great, because the iPhone takes good photos.

When I was investigating this printer idea, I started with the Fuji camery that works like a poloroid and does not keep a digital copy, just prints out the photo with Zink technology. I chanced on a review that was a comparison by a techie/geek of the Fuji instant camera with the LG popo. The latter won, so I bought one.

"Why?" you ask. Well, I was looking for small gifts to give to the people on the trip who are kind to us. The hosts for the family dinner; the Beduoins who let us into their home; etc. I saw, in a video, a woman handing a child a little photo of him. Aha!

Now I can do it.

With these gadgets, I also have to take 2 power chargers and several charging cords and plugs. Personally, I like figuring this stuff out, much more than figuring what clothes to take or to plow through all the books. That's just how it is. Alas.

Now on to the test. Can I upload the photos and text. I'll add this blog address on Facebook. Subscribe to Goodsue on the Travelblog.org site. The shortcut is http://mytb.org/goodsue

Good night.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Moleskine notebookMoleskine notebook
Moleskine notebook

See the two cute children on my notebook. Good photos. Good print job. Fun for me as I fill that journal. The photos are semi-glossy and it's a thin paper. Apparently, it curls easily.


Tot: 0.245s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 15; qc: 79; dbt: 0.1213s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb