Leaving on a Jet Plane 2


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Atlanta » Buckhead
August 30th 2011
Published: August 31st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well, today's flight was not to be. Delta overbooked and offered $600 to fly tomorrow which was too tempting. Since I really had a rest day in Frankfurt for the most part, I will just skip the night there and just spend the day on Thursday before being picked up. The only concern I had was where to keep my luggage but I found out the Frankfurt airport will store it for 7euros for up to 24 hours, so no problem.

Advertisement



31st August 2011

Frankfurt
Eric, Since you are in an ideal position to help me, please research the answer to a question that has plagued me for years. Is Frankfurt the birthplace of the hot dog? On a more serious note, I'm glad u r taking some time to have fun

Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0536s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb