Sunday dive: Oxy Day


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida
August 19th 2012
Published: August 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

A typical bridge dive. The parking lot at the bridge was completely packed. Steve dropped me and all the gear off at the ramp and went to park the truck. I was in the mood of shooting some fish. I went to the pilings south of the wall and I found a juv Lion fish. It is the second one I have seen. So beautiful. Jhon came flying towads me asking for some video time before we kill it and do a favor to the other fish. I visited the sergeant Mayor with the eggs. They are full of color. On the way back I practiced getting some yawn action and blue backgrounds. And then at the end of the dive I found a group of Oxynoe antillarum, beautiful bright nudi that photograph real well. I marked the spot with the box of electronic boards that is on the beach in front of the access point, in case any of the week divers want to photograph it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Fish with hook though its eyeFish with hook though its eye
Fish with hook though its eye

My second "Conservationist shot".
Georgeous OxyGeorgeous Oxy
Georgeous Oxy

Big, bright and colorful
Practicing blue backgroundsPracticing blue backgrounds
Practicing blue backgrounds

Not really keen on them. But better that the bridge's usual brown


24th August 2012
Baby Lion fish

Thanks again, Mena
Kelly and I found that juvie lionfish the day prior but it was back in a crevice so the shots were not great. I was telling Steve to look for it but he told me you had already found it and was being taken off to be put down. I knew that was my last chance to get a couple decent shots of it. Thanks again and the oxy really made my dive. Great photos. John

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0685s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb