The pack on my back is aching


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida
July 12th 2012
Published: July 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Arrived in Brickell, the financial district of Miami, a few hours ago. I was picked up by Mays' mate Burger who lives out here. What a place! It's nothing like the financial district in London. There's actually stuff to do with more of a village like atmosphere in and around the huge banks and office blocks. I was given a tour of Burgers apartment block which includes Valet parking, gym, chill out space with pool tables n that, 2 pools, jakuzi (?) and steam room!! No wonder he doesn't wanna move back to Leeds!! I've just been on a walk around one of the Florida Keys, about a 1 mile walk around amazing apartment blocks, huge boats and hundreds of mini ghekos..unbelievable scenery! As I write this I'm sat on the 25th floor balcony of the Hilton lobby bar overlooking the Keys supping on a Corona, some shady looking business fellas with big fat Cubans on the go, wonder what deals are going down?!...

Had a massive Joey Tribbiani esq turkey, roast beef and hot pepper sarny earlier, half is in the fridge for later!!

So far so good, slowly getting into this traveling malarky and it's only day 2..I've got a weird sensation of panic from the unknown but you know what, that's how I wanted this to be, not 100% planned, more of an adventure, and the more I realise that as I go along the more the panic turns into excitement!!



Will figure out how to add more photos to these blogs soon as I can...





Mouse x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.068s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb