The hardest thing in the world


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Miami Beach
July 11th 2012
Published: July 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

UploadedFile0UploadedFile0UploadedFile0

As if I would forget!
Time to blog one off. This is my first blog on my 3 month trip. Currently sat in departures waiting to board for a flight to Miami!! I keep telling myself I should be massively excited, I am in a way, but it's the change and leaving my comfort zone behind that is scaring the shite outa me! You don't realise what you have until you pack a bag and walk out the front door. Makes me appreciate things a whole lot more already and I've only made it as far as Heathrow Terminal 3... I can't wait to throw myself into meeting new people and visiting places I've only ever dreamed of. Economy class bandwagon is being called so I'm off to watch films for 10 hours straight...



It's now 8pm local time. All checked into hostel, beer and a cigarette time!!

First thing that hit me at the airport was the heat, it's frickin hot here, 29 degrees today! Jumped on the $2 bus to south beach taking in the scenery as we drive over the bridge and down Washington Ave to south beach. My minds a bit slow as its technically 1.15am for me..
UploadedFile1UploadedFile1UploadedFile1

Decent long haul beer
Planning on a few beers and a walk down Ocean drive later before passing out in my bunk. Oh, my bags too big for rooms lockers so is padlocked to the bottom of my bed!! Good safe start to my travels hah!!

Mouse x


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

UploadedFile2UploadedFile2
UploadedFile2

Successfully flew over the Bermuda Triangle....I think!
UploadedFile3UploadedFile3
UploadedFile3

South Beach hostel


Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0211s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1018.4kb