going north


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida
January 12th 2011
Published: January 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Last night was cold and it took a while to get everything packed this am. While packing my tent there was ice on my tent poles. We were on the road about 9:45. We plan to ride 31 miles today. We go through Wellborn and I will stop at the post office to get my care package and get my UPS package. We made it to Wellborn around 1:30 and had a late lunch. We had a strong north wind in our face all day ( we are going north as well). Non of us were riding that strong due to the cold and the wind. Before we started out Bob said he was packing to leave an noticed his bags were not as full as they had been until he realized he had all the clothes he owned on. When I arrived at the post office my package was not there from campmor. I called UPS and it was still in Kentucky. I talked with the post master and when it arrives tomorrow she will send it to the post office in Lee. We will go through there in two days, hopefully this will work out. We set out for our motel, it is supposed to get 25' tonight, and Mary picked up a sand spur and had a flat. This is the second flat on our trip. While in the room tonight Sam and I found, some the hard way, better than a dozen sand spurs in our carpet. OUCH 😞

Advertisement



Tot: 0.294s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1159s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb