Hello from Lakeland


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida
January 9th 2008
Published: January 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello from Lakeland, FL.

For all of you following along with Chessy and me, you’ve obviously figured out I haven’t made many entries on this journey.

It’s been a fun time packed to the gill every day. Unfortunately thus far I haven’t had/made much time for taking photographs.

The photography convention was good and I attended some very motivational seminars.

Before the convention I wound up spending most of my time exploring the hundreds of RVs at the dealership where I was camping. It was quite an experience and I learned a ton of new information. I’m hopeful I can upgrade my RV this year and get a rig with a little more space and storage for longer treks.

As many of you may have heard, there was a horrible series of accidents on I-4 near Lakeland this morning. A combination of a controlled burn (that spread) and fog caused a 70 vehicle pileup with 4 fatalities and dozens of injuries. I-4 is still closed and may be for several days.

I obviously decided to stay off I-4 for the trip over. It took a little longer to go on the back roads, but I think it was a wise decision.

Thanks to those of you who called to check on me today when you heard about the accident. I appreciate you and your concern.

The work camper seminars begin in the morning so I’ll sign off and review which seminars I’ll attend tomorrow.

Bruce



Advertisement



Tot: 0.468s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 72; dbt: 0.4182s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb