Marcie's Big Adventure - Day 7/Sea Day


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida
April 13th 2024
Published: April 13th 2024
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everyone,

Thanks for all the comments that have been sent to me. Finally figured out tonight how I could find them to read. I wish you were all with me! We would have a heckuva great time. For those that don't live in a 55+ community, Mexican Train is a domino's game. Last night, for the 3rd time, we moved our clocks ahead 1 hour. We are now 3 hours ahead of Eastern time. You can tell that we are moving north by looking into the shops here. The t-shirts have disappeared and been replaced by sweatsuits, puffer jackets and vests. Today was my slowest moving day yet - and there ain't nothing wrong with that. Found my favorite spot up by the pool this morning and did more reading, people watching and this time, I added in solitaire. Did get to a talk on La Havre, France, which is one of our ports. It was interesting. My excursion there is taking me to Omaha Beach. It's an all day trip and am very interested in what I am going to learn and see. Tonight my selection at dinner was Weiner Schnitzel and it was very good. Met up with my solo traveling buddies for a few drinks before going to see the comedian's show. He was funny and entertaining when I saw him the other night but tonight he was hilarious. The theater was packed and everyone was cracking up. Came straight back up to my cabin and plan to stay in tonight. :-) Not an exciting day, but a really good day. Hugs

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb