Preparing for departure


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Venice
July 28th 2010
Published: July 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

My First Journal Entry



Well, this is not only my first attempt at a travel blog, but it is my first attempt at any kind of blog, period. As many of my friends and family may know, I have had a Facebook for over two years and not but a handful of times posted anything that could be compared to a blog entry. I hope I will be faithful to this journal but I have learned in my life making vows, is underestimating my flesh. And there are few things my flesh struggles with more than, procrastination.

The Departure

I'll be flying from Orlando to Amsterdam (just a layover) then finally to London.

August 1st is just a few days away and I still don't feel like I am leaving. I have prepared for my trip, I basically packed everything I need but It still hasn't hit me. I feel like I have become more and more callused to leaving, ever since my first trip alone. Maybe I feel so at peace now, because I will be meeting up with my friend Aidy upon arrival. Whatever the reason, it is nice to be confident in a choice for a change.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.168s; Tpl: 0.033s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb