Finally Made It


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Lincolnshire » Grimsby
August 2nd 2010
Published: August 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Finally Made It



Troubles with customs

Unfortunately, not only did I forget to bring Aidy's address and phone number but having Afghanistan stamped on my passport didn't help to get me through. It wasn't until 3 employees whispered among themselves and kept me waiting until I was the last person in the room that I got the go ahead. I was reprimanded for not having Aidy's address in hand and warned not to forget it again. They repeatedly ask me the same questions over and over again about Afghanistan and my duties there.

The Beautiful Ride Back To Grismby
Aidy and His Father...Adrian found me at the airport, relieved to finally find me.They originally got there a day early (my fault) and drove all the way back home just to return again the next day. The ride back to their home was interesting. What began as streets of old London buildings quickly turned into to rolling yellow hills with scattered patches of green forest and an occasional red brick cottage. It was about a four hour drive one way but we somehow still managed to squeeze enough time in, to play cards with the New Tribes students.


My only event scheduled for tomorrow is to find all the adapters necessary to use my computer charger on these European wall plugs.


Advertisement



2nd August 2010

Well go figure customs is really cautious over there. Enjoy yourself and have a great time!

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0539s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb