A walk to the beach


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Lincolnshire » Grimsby
August 4th 2010
Published: August 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

A walk to the beach



So my first little trek since the beginning of my journey was yesterday. Aidy and I decided after walking to Tesco (the equivalent to Walmart) to continue on another few miles to the beaches of Grimsby. The beaches there were completely different from what I was used to. The high and low tide is much much more noticeable here than in Florida. The only clues to set us off in Florida are the visible Oysters and Barnacles growing on the poles and docks. But here in Grimsby the water line pulls back 4 or 5 hundred feet leaving this gigantic sand bank to walk on. As we walked across the sand bank we found dead crabs and jelly fish that had obviously been caught in the shallows as the water receded with the tide.

When the tide comes in it apparently rushes in fairly quickly forcing people to hurry back to shore to avoid being over taken by the water. There are signs posted all over warning beach goers to be careful of "Rapid High Tides."

It is amazing to see how varied even beaches can look. God doesn't seize to amaze me with His diverse landscapes.


Advertisement



4th August 2010

God is hugh
as i have always told you and your sister " I love you as big as God because there is nothing bigger" you will soon see what I have always known that God is hugh:) I love you and have a great time keep me posted on all your travels, love,mom

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb