Goring Away Party


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Tampa
July 7th 2006
Published: July 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Dahlia & CarleyDahlia & CarleyDahlia & Carley

I never see either of these girls without a smile and a laugh! So refreshing!
Life tastes more delicious when danger is on the horizon Had a goring away party last night at the bar Bishop's fiance, Chelle, works at, the Rack. The Rack has been a local haunt for me and the Krewe of Brigadoon, and the South Tampa Drunks (STDs), for years now and the food and service have gotten even better in the last year! But, up until actually sitting down with a pint of New Castle in my paw the whole day had been a whirlwind of trying to get everything done, with quality, and on time, with last minute details pounding me mercilessly.

Worked till 5.30 and made sure they can contact me if needed then did started packing (I love waiting to the very last minute for some OCD reason - it just makes the whole trip more exciting!!), even grabbed a 20 minute power nap (yes, I'm one of those people who can be asleep within 5 minutes, out for 15, and then stay up the whole night without a care in the world. Learned that little skill in the military.), and spent the rest of the evening laughing and making morbid jokes about getting trampled and gored
Jet Ski Dee & MoiJet Ski Dee & MoiJet Ski Dee & Moi

Four years and she still finds my stupid jokes funny.
to death in the cobblestone streets of Pamplona, Spain. Turns out LeeAnn and Stephanie are flying out to Tuscanny, Italy tomorrow also so we all celebrated each other's adventurous spirit with lots of what else!? - Vodka and Red Bull! The drinks were more satisfying, the jokes somehow funnier, and I was conscious of time standing still for a few hours and just pleasantly vibrating, accented with laughter and old romance and personal history and talk of dreams and adventure for all of us. I soaked the evening up, grateful to have friends, not really thinking about the bulls, or Spain. It was wildly romantic and I got to catch up with some good friends that I haven't seen in quite a while (yes, Eli puts the E in Enticing!). I know I don't say it enough but I'm very very grateful to be lucky enough to have so many incredible people in my life - as the Greeks say "Yamas!"

Marcus and Chelle are coming by at 1.00 and we're headed over to St. Pete/Clearwater aeropuerto to catch our flight up to Newark, New Jersey (ugh!). I'm all finished packing and put my passport in my pocket which
Little John & DanLittle John & DanLittle John & Dan

Nobody can hold a table up like these guys.
means there is no turning back. From Newark we get on the plane at 8pm and fly the friendly skies until about 7.30 in the morning. Then we get to trek around Mardrid which I am really looking forward to exploring. Updates to come, the US of A will soon be in the rear view mirror.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

E, as in Electric!E, as in Electric!
E, as in Electric!

The Devil Wears Prada! and Vittadini, and Marc Jacobs, and Michael Kors...
Marcus & NikkiMarcus & Nikki
Marcus & Nikki

Marcus looks to Nikki for all his hair coloring and styling needs.
Teresa, LeeAnn, ChadTeresa, LeeAnn, Chad
Teresa, LeeAnn, Chad

A week in Tuscanny rivals a week in Spain, right?? Sweet.
Jenn "Bong"Jenn "Bong"
Jenn "Bong"

One of the fine bartenders at the Rack, who almost had us go through the whole bottle of Bong vodka just so she could 'use it later'. :)
Chelle & BishChelle & Bish
Chelle & Bish

She's stunning, he on the other hand, reeks of cheese. Swiss cheese, perhaps?
Stephanie, Chris, AnnaStephanie, Chris, Anna
Stephanie, Chris, Anna

Two teachers and a very bad student.
Jet Ski D & EliJet Ski D & Eli
Jet Ski D & Eli

The Crest whitening strips are fully charged!


8th July 2006

You go Boy!!!
Wow! What an exciting you leave. My students have decided that you are the bomb and want to know how tall you are and how much you can lift--many of their dad's are currently in Iraq, so being in shape is important to them. I almost beat the strongest 8th grader at arm wrestling, but you know, I had to give in when my vein started to bulge. It only took two days to recover. I have explained to my students that their frontal lobe is not "totaly cooked" until they are 21 years of age--how about that for irony--so they are quite interested in the fact that someone "a little older" than 21 would still seek thrills knowing the consequences. I must say that I am impressed. You only have one life and you choose to make it exciting. I choose to live vicarously through you. Sounds like a wild and swinging time. Please....."Billy, don't be a hero, don't be a fool with your life.....the right lane is for slow runners--or in Spain, is the left lane for slow drivers/runners?? You might want to check that out. I hope you video live tape and possible make it onto America's Funniest... With all the confidence and admiration in the world, Allison
9th July 2006

What up Bull Man!
Sean, I get auotmated e-mails from Google anytime there is a website mentioning KOB. A link to your Blog came in this morning (07/09). Have fun with the bulls. G

Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 18; qc: 69; dbt: 0.0787s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb