Preparing for another trip to Costa Rica


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Tampa
May 5th 2009
Published: May 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Rumi and the luggageRumi and the luggageRumi and the luggage

Already my kitty knows something is up. She has been trying to sleep in my suitcase for the last several days.
Hello friends and family!

I am off again to Costa Rica for a couple of different projects. I thought you might like to hear what I am up to on my cross country adventure.

Tomorrow (actually 6 hours from now!) I will be going to Tampa then Miami and then on to the main airport near San Jose, Costa Rica. I will then take a smaller plane to the south to Golfito. I wanted to spend some time in an area in Costa Rica where I hadn't visited before. So, I will be at a Yoga Farm in the very south of CR, almost to Panama on the Pacific Ocean. The views from the yoga studio deck are going to be stupendous! At the yoga retreat I will get vegetarian meals made from the fruit harvested right on the farm. So, I am really looking forward to it!

I hope I will have some time to send you all a blog tomorrow. I will be spending a lot of time waiting in airports.




Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Sydney, Dawn and RumiSydney, Dawn and Rumi
Sydney, Dawn and Rumi

Here I am talking over the house, farm and animal chores with Rich. He will have to do it all while I am gone.


Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 16; qc: 65; dbt: 0.0896s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb