All my bags are packed, I'm ready to go...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » St Petersburg
August 6th 2008
Published: August 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

cr-home1cr-home1cr-home1

Can I Make it Fit?
Well, I'm just about packed now, and I'm ready to get up bright and early tomorrow morning to head to Tampa International Airport, then it's off to Miami, and then finally San Jose, Costa Rica. The past few days have been spent busily running around getting everything packed, as well as getting all the necessary preparations done. Today I had to go to the local FedEx Kinkos. I don't have a printer, so I needed to print out all the travel documents. Unfortunately, it's 80 cents a page to print, and I printed out my 20-page travel insurance policy... grr... Needless to say, I got everything done for about 30 bucks. You know, with that kind of money, I could have bought a printer myself!

So then it was on to making sure everything fit in my luggage. You see, since we'll be moving around a lot, it wasn't very practical to bring the mondo-sized suitcase. So I will be carrying nine days worth of living on my shoulder.



I wasn't sure if I'd be able to get it all in, but luckily, after a lot of pushing and cramming, I got it!


cr-home2cr-home2cr-home2

It Fits!

So now it's off to bed to try to sleep a few hours. It's hard to believe the trip's here!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0227s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1009.2kb