All of this Love


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Saint Petersburg
January 13th 2017
Published: February 22nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

PennyPennyPenny

My friend Scott's dog, she had a part of her jaw removed years ago so her tongue always hangs out
"What is love? Baby don't hurt me. Don't hurt me no more." These lyrics have inspired generations of children since the twelfth century to enquire about their deepest feelings of desire, loyalty, and honesty. As I departed from my latest chapter and become a bit vagrant, I've found how much love surrounds me, something I intend to embrace. I spent some time in Miami with an old friend and his family. I keep getting overwhelmed with the generosity and hospitality of my friends. Most of them have offspring now, and at the age of 33, I'm wondering if I'll ever trust myself to be wholly responsible for another human life. I spent a couple days with a former co-worker and saw some much-more-former coworkers (old engineering buddies) as I passed by, in Wellington and Palm Bay respectively. Lots of love and altruism empowering me with the belief that most people are good, and I've managed to find some of the best ones. I'm in a place of peace right now, staying in St Petersburg with another friend who inspires me. Every place/person I've visited has made me feel so loved and welcome that I stay longer than intended. I don't have
WilliamWilliamWilliam

This little champion is my friend Scott's son, he has a sister on the way
any real deadlines, and everyone is happy to have me for as long as I like.

I love hugs; they're one of my favourite things on earth. The people whom I've visited all give me hugs when I greet them and it makes me smile. The world is always riddled with turmoil and dissonance, which easily distracts us from this massive bubble of love that is constantly punching us in the face, with boxing gloves made of rainbow marshmallows. I've had some negative influence over the last couple years, which brought me down, but the best we can do is learn from the nasty people we encounter and bathe in the joy we receive from the lovely ones.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

SophiaSophia
Sophia

This is my friend Tony's dog, she's HUGE and very well behaved
JojoJojo
Jojo

My friend Malia's son, I had some leftover Halloween stuff and he was dying to use it


Tot: 0.384s; Tpl: 0.033s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.124s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb