Days 4-5


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Orlando
December 6th 2010
Published: December 6th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Magic kingdom... Where dreams are made of

It was a nightmare! We didn't leave the apartment until 10. By the time we got there Everyman and his cat was there. It took half an hour to get a park. Then we had to wait ten minutes for a buggy train to pick us up to take us to the entrance. Little do we know that it is still one and a half miles to the front gate which u can only get there by taking a train or ferry!!!! So we wait... And wait at least 30 min! Then we get on bh the skin of our teeth as we carefully avoid the stampede of Disney fans! By the time we actually get in it is quarter to twelve (taking in the time to get lockers! Disaster!!! But then the fun started! 

We went....... U got it shopping! Soooo cheap considering Its a themepark. I bought a Bambi plush toy! Yes I sleep with toys!!! Then we went on the pirates of the carrebeAn ride. Splash mountain was the highlight tho!! Went on four times!!! I will load pics in a week or two!!! It's a flume ride featuring brer rabbit. So cuteeeee! I also loved sPace mountain. It's a rollercoaster in the dark. Just star lights everywhere! Amazing!!! These are the two best rides I think!!!! After all the rides we saw the parade And firework show which was amazing! Beautiful I think! Then we went home around 1am. Didn't sleep till 2. 

Day 5... Ummm?!?!

Today was interesting! Didn't awaken till 12 30. Lazed about till three when we left for the local mall! Not huge but sizable nonetheless! The worse thing happened! Someone stoll my wallet! I left my cubical 30 seconds and I came back and it was outta sight!! I searched every store and cried but only a little coz I'm a big girl 😉 but in the end I found it after having a miny heart attack! It was in my bag in a secret compartment I forgot I have As I never use it! So I missed out buying what I wanted coZ I couldn't FIND my wallet.. Felt sheepish... Baaaa! so then went outlet shopping but had 20 min only! Not enough time to see so many stores! Crrrry!!! But 2moro we r going to epcot so that's exciting! Will keep u posted! Btw does anyone know what scratch is as eveythjng seems to be made out of it!! Seriously WHAT IS IT??? 

Xxxxx lauri   

Advertisement



6th December 2010

Scratch???
I've never heard of it...hope it doesn't mean the clothes will annoy the heck out of you cos' they're scratchy. Magic Mountain sounded like fun....well after how long it took to get you there. Tell me you're Dad actually went there with you all and DIDN'T complain??? I bet NOT! LOL! I can't imagine he would have enjoyed waiting all that time and then being squashed in with all those Disney fans in that bus thingy. If he did....my hats off to him cos' I would have hated that too. The things we do for kids and fun! Enjoy your shopping....Hey and buy something for goodness sake...we want to see some proof that you've been there....besides a bambi.

Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0313s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb