Recovery


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Orlando
January 11th 2009
Published: March 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hollywood Studios!Hollywood Studios!Hollywood Studios!

Andrew at Hollywood Studios.
Last night, Andrew and I went very slowly to Hollywood Studios after I took a long nap. My muscles refused to allow me to go on any rides, so we decided to check out the 3D Muppet Movie. Enjoyable and cute, it came complete with water effects.

Andrew led my not-very-mobile self to a quiet part of the park, where we found murals of San Francisco and New York City. He indulged in a frozen margarita, which I sipped on a bit, and we people-watched until the park closed a little bit later.

This morning, I woke with sore leg muscles, but my joints felt surprisingly great. We hit up the hot tub and soaked until my legs loosened. The hot tub at the Animal Kingdom Lodge is perfect. It's almost completely surrounded by vegetation, and steam puffs out of the whole thing, making it appear exotic. It is quite large, too, which means lots of people can sit in there and don't feel too crowded. We had the fortune of having only two other people with us.

Next on our agenda today is Epcot, where my parents are watching Greg finish his full marathon. Wowee!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Muppets Poster.Muppets Poster.
Muppets Poster.

Oooh, the Muppets.


Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0528s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb