Around the World at Epcot


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Orlando
January 11th 2009
Published: March 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

WayneWayneWayne

Wayne dons a sombraro at "Mexico" in Epcot.
I love Epcot! Andrew's goal was to eat his way around the world. Mine was to photograph him as he did so.

We started out in Mexico, where we joined up with my Aunt Gerry and Wayne. We took a boat ride "tour of Mexico" and got to smell delicious food from the Mexican restaurant. Andrew decided to stop for a churro, but, to get the said churro, he first had to run across the marathon path. Hazardous!

The next stop after Mexico is (naturally) Norway. Andrew bought a pastry from Norway that basically tasted like a plain tortilla. Yuck. We quickly moved on to China, where Andrew bought some plum wine that tasted like fruit juice. The scenery was beautiful, and we stayed behind to watch a 360 degree film as my parents and aunt and uncle moved further along the world tour.

Hurray, Germany! What else should one buy in Germany but a pretzel and beer? Andrew started to fill up, and I browsed the shops hoping for something cute. Nothing stood out, but Germany was definitely a nice stop. Onward to Italy! Gorgeous fountains and people dressed up in drama costumes
Great Bird ShotGreat Bird ShotGreat Bird Shot

I somehow managed to snap this photo while Andrew waited in line for his churro.
all around. We stopped at a nice Italian restaurant where we were treated to a delicious lunch. Andrew looked ready to explode, but he insisted he had to stop in America for his funnel cake.

And wouldn't you know, America seriously did have a funnel cake stand. Hilarious. There didn't appear to be too much to do there, which was fine (we spend most of our time in America, anyway!). Andrew ditched his eating efforts for the rest of the trip as we stopped in Japan (gorgeous!) and Morocco (music and shopping!).

I started to move slower and slower at this point and decided it would be best to head back to the hotel. So Andrew and I went back, where we sat on our balcony, watching the African animals below us, and relaxed.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Norwegian PastryNorwegian Pastry
Norwegian Pastry

I don't recall the name of this pastry, but I do remember that it was no good,
Italy @ EpcotItaly @ Epcot
Italy @ Epcot

Mom and Aunt Gerry


2nd April 2009

Epcot is pretty awesome!
Hey Becky, Hope your enjoying your holiday in America. I went with my family in the summer and it was seriously great fun! I especially enjoyed the test track, which was by far my favourite ride. I have a quick question about German beers as for the first time I tried one at Epcot and it was great!! Are there any that you would recommend I try when I go to Munich in June? Please feel free to check out my blogs about my Disneyland travels!! Thanks, Hakan

Tot: 0.213s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 75; dbt: 0.1744s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb