First Impressions at Disney


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Orlando
January 9th 2009
Published: March 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Mom and DadMom and DadMom and Dad

Mom and Dad at the Magic Kingdom.
Andrew's plane landed in Orlando at 2:20pm, and by 4pm, we were eating a casual dinner at Mara. Mom and I are carb loading, so I had juice and couscous salad in addition to a small house salad. I also bought a bagel for tomorrow morning.

We set out for the Magic Kingdom after dinner. Dad bee-lined it for the Hall of Presidents, only to find it was shut down for renovations and updates until July. He looked so disappointed!

Instead, we spent our time at the Haunted Mansion, which was cute, and Space Mountain, which had all of us (even my dad!) laughing uncontrollably. Such a great time!

Mom and I scoped out the castle for tomorrow's run, and she bought me a pair of Minnie ears I wanted to wear for the race. Apparently, a lot of people dress up for this race. I'm getting so excited. I hope I can make it to the finish line!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

In Our EarsIn Our Ears
In Our Ears

Mom and I don our ears, which we'll wear during the half marathon tomorrow.
Cinderella's CastleCinderella's Castle
Cinderella's Castle

I'm at Disney World!
So happy!So happy!
So happy!

You might even say it's the happiest place on Earth.
AlasAlas
Alas

The Hall of Presidents is closed.


Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 17; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0939s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb