Well, We're in Orlando


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Orlando
January 9th 2009
Published: January 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

My parents and I arrived last night in Orlando and stayed the night at the Hyatt in the airport. It's nice, but we haven't seen much yet.

Andrew arrives here in a few hours, and from there, we'll head to the Animal Kingdom Lodge and pick up our race number at the Sports Complex. I can't believe our half marathon is already here! Starting this morning, we're focusing on carbs so we'll have enough energy for the race. Hello, oatmeal and toast!

I can't wait for tomorrow, but I'm also so nervous! We'll meet Uncle Mark and Aunt Marti and my cousins Dina and Amber at the start line. One of my best buddies, Stasa, is also going to be there with her boyfriend, Ricki, and Aunt Gerry and Wayne and my cousin's wife, Kim (who I have yet to meet!) will also be there to cheer us on.

My free computer timer is counting down, so I'll be sure to update everyone tomorrow on how the race went. Wish me luck! Actually, wish my left leg luck!

Advertisement



9th January 2009

Good Luck to your left leg! MUAH! See you tomorrow speedracer!!

Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0291s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb