Another night at work


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Orlando
December 10th 2005
Published: December 15th 2005
Edit Blog Post

It is almost time to go home. I have stared at these pale yellow walls for way too many years now. My time here is limited. Only another 2 months to go. I am working overtime to save as much money as possible to begin my journey. I am heading for the Keys the day after tomorrow. I am looking forward to that. Four days in the Keys with my youngest daughter. She has never been. She is the only true native Floridian in the bunch, and the only one not to have seen the Keys. It's a shame, I tell you. Four days of riding a bicycle, watching sunsets and laying in a hammock. Life doesn't get much better than that. Plus FREE happy hour from 4-5 daily!! Sunsets in Key West...ahhh. Sunny and mild (72 degrees). I was hoping it would be a little warmer, more like 80, for snorkeling and such, but how can I complain?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0179s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1003.9kb