The Plan


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
November 12th 2005
Published: July 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I have been saving money, over the last 5 or so years, in my company stock. Luckily, the company was purchased/merged by another and the stock rose about 40%. I gave about 6 months notice at work, so February 4th is my last day. I will hang around Florida (it is the best time of the year here) until around April then I will head out. Destination unknown. Maybe Asheville. North. Then Baltimore, then possibly NYC and then start heading SW....? Ultimately, I would like to end up in NorCal by June. Camping, staying with friends and relatives and couchsurfing.com along the way. NYC October, November and December ( I will rent an apartment). January-March 2007..someplace in South/Central America (Guatemala, Peru..?) to learn spanish. Then...wherever..no set plans. Akaska, Montana, New England, New Zealand, India, Nepal...
I know I am going to miss my family (hopefully I will be able to convince one of them to accompany me for a time). It is kind of scary to venture out on my own.

Advertisement



13th November 2005

Are you retired?
14th November 2005

Retired?
No, not retired. I will need to get jobs here and there while traveling.

Tot: 0.409s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 19; qc: 97; dbt: 0.2749s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb