Mall Rats


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Orlando
November 24th 2007
Published: November 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today, much to my joy, we were to spend shopping. The rest of the family wanted to take advantage of cheap US prices, and in honesty I needed some bits as well, so we headed to the Mall at Millennia (stupid name I know).

The mall was rubbish, like Bluewater but smaller, though there were much less hoodies there. I wonder though where men in Florida get their clothes from, as there was hardly any menswear shops there. This could explain why they dress like 1970's throwbacks. The only thing I bought was a book on Che Guevara, but this was mostly to try to shock the people I'd seen with those God Bless America bumper stickers.

That was pretty much it for today. Lazed around the pool in the afternoon and secretly got a bit nervous about heading off on my own the next day. My nerves were settled though by the biggest Italian meal I've ever eaten. Luckily my stomach appears to be OK again, so it didn't resurface for a while. Which was nice.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb