Cold, windy, rainy, still FUN


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Orlando
June 28th 2007
Published: June 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Good Morning,
It's 7:30 a.m. in Whitchurch, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, UK, and I see a patch of blue in the sky - that is not something that has been prevalent at all during our trip. My gosh, it has rained - muich more than normal. Actually, we've been told that it is the wettest June on record. We certainly know how to pick a week in England! Added to the wet are the low temperatures. Yesterday, I don't think we reached 60. Doubt if we'll be using our swimsuits anytime soon. So glad I have all these sleeveless tops and lightweight t-shirts. Thankfully, I packed one sweatshirt and have a light sweater. My raincoat is my constant companion. While we haven't been even close to a sweatshirt or t-shirt store (if you can imagine we've hardly been in a souvenir shop), I hope to find one today and get something long sleeved as the weather forecast for the next 10 days suggests rainproof long underwear would be good!

We have been having non-stop fun anyway and the very best day weatherwise was the perfect day to be at Wimbledon. Let me back up a little:

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0462s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb