Magic Kingdom and Epcot


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Orlando
March 9th 2016
Published: October 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

I know it's been a while but I have been so busy having fun! First, I went to Magic Kingdom. My favorite attractions were Pirates of the Caribbean, Space Mountain (of course), Seven Dwarfs Mine Train, the Haunted Mansion, Splash Mountain, Big Thunder Mountain Railroad, It's a Small World, The Festival of Fantasy Parade, and of course the Fireworks Show. There are tons more to do and see; however, these attractions are a must.

After Magic Kingdom, I headed to Epcot. Epcot is Walt Disney World's second of four theme parks. "It opened in October of 1982 and it is dedicated to "edutainment" which means education combined with entertainment (Jones, J)." At Epcot I enjoyed The American Adventure, Soarin' Around the World, Frozen Ever After, Spaceship Earth, Test Track, the Gran Fiesta Tour, Turtle Talk with Crush, The Seas with Nemo and Friends, Impressions de France, Mission Space, Agent P's World Showcase Adventure, Living with the Land, Reflections of China, and of course, IllumiNations: Reflections of Earth. There are tons more to do and see but my two days are limited.

It's almost midnight but my adrenaline has prevented me from falling asleep. I am going to sort through all the souvenirs I bought for my friends back at school. Hopefully by then I'll be snoring. Be back soon.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0179s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb