Vacation II- part I- Southeast


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Orlando » Disney World
June 29th 2010
Published: June 29th 2010
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Trying to get on a branch 31 secs
2: Guess what- it's a small world 15 secs
CharlestonCharlestonCharleston

Charleston smelled like pee
Mom and I took our vacation together which included several cities in the southeast, Disney, and Bahamas. We took off on a Thursday and we were going to Savannah, but detoured and spent a night in Charleston (didn't love it). We went to Savannah and Tybee Island on Friday (DID love it!) and stopped in St. Augustine for the night. We toured St. Augustine on Saturday as well as visiting the fountain of youth (drank some- naaaaaasty!) before driving to Jensen Beach to visit a friend who lives there (took the long way down on the A1A). We went to church Sunday followed by some beach time and then drove to Orlando. Monday was our Disney day- we had free tickets from volunteering. Disney is kind of lame when you're 26. I wanted to see it because I don't remember it from when I was 4 and went. I did like Space Mountain! And it was fun to see the castle and characters and what not... we spent Monday night in Orlando again before leaving for Bahamas on Tuesday.

Little tidbit story about me- I've only had one serious boyfriend who happens to be from Jensen Beach. We only started
Savannah Savannah Savannah

The whole city is pretty trees and parks
talking again last year, and I quite honestly still harbored some ill feelings toward him. We were going to meet up while I was down there, but it didn't work out (I think I'm happy about that). But I did get to re-visit some some places I had been 8 years ago and talking friendly with the ex again has kind of made me not hate him as much, so that's good! And Jensen is so pretty...


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Savannah TreeSavannah Tree
Savannah Tree

Watch the video for the ordeal trying to get on the branch to take this picture- I didn't know Mom was videoing me
Henna tattoosHenna tattoos
Henna tattoos

I couldn't convince Mom to get a real one- so we settled for fake
Fountain of YouthFountain of Youth
Fountain of Youth

Am I looking younger?


29th June 2010

Your a nut
You are so crazy. Pat and I just laughed at you tring to get on the branch.

Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.11s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb