Vacation II- part II- Bahamas- I hate skinny people


Advertisement
Bahamas' flag
Central America Caribbean » Bahamas » Nassau » Bahamas
June 29th 2010
Published: June 29th 2010
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Bahama Waves 6 secs
2: Dolphins are cute 14 secs
Mom and I got to the Bahamas Tuesday afternoon. We got settled in and hit the beach. The Breezes resort has entertainment every night, so we made sure to catch that every day after being in the sun. We did lots of other stuff in addition to sitting on the beach every day. Wednesday we climbed the rock wall and went kayaking. Thursday we swam with the dolphins and seal lions. I absolutely love sea lions- they are insanely funny and cuddly! Friday we went sailing, in to town, and swung on the trapeze. Saturday we went snorkeling and got burnt. Sunday we went home. We had a good time and got super tan. The people in the Bahamas are awesome- so friendly and charming and just plain out fun!

There were a bunch of young people (18-21) and newly married couples. So lots of skinny girls walking around in bikinis...nothing makes you want to stop eating more than skinny girls on the beach. There was one group which showed up on Friday of either new high school graduates or young college students who were OBNOXIOUS! They were loud (singing and chanting) and got in my space. At some point they thought a race on the beach would be fun... right by where Mom and I were lounging. They kicked sand in my face twice. But I ignored that because they were just being dumb, not mean. BUT one of the kids came over to the chair my stuff was on, wiped his face in my towel, and then started looking through my bag! So I definitely called him out on that one and evil eyed him and his friends the rest of the day. I'm assuming he thought it was a friend's bag and he was looking for something... or at least I'm hoping he's not so thick to think he can just do whatever he wants.

Anyway- I've got family coming in town this weekend for the fourth (also Parker's birthday!) and then it's off to the northeast next week!


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

SnorkelingSnorkeling
Snorkeling

This is actually at the cove where we played with the sea lions and dolphins- it was super pretty there
Sun burn- ouch!Sun burn- ouch!
Sun burn- ouch!

at least it waited 'till the last day


29th June 2010

Looks like you had a good time
I glad you had fun. You know I would of said something to those jerks and the sand kicking. I wear contacts and that would of really hurt. The sea lions are really cute, I want one LOL. Anyway I took the grands to Splash Country and one of those little _ _ _ ts shot me in the eye with water and knock m y contact out. I had to drive home with one eye. Oh and I got sun burned too and boy does it hurt to wear cloths. Well thats all for now. Really do miss my Carol.
14th July 2010

Very happy vacation
Feels like you guys had a very good time. The late evening photo at the beach side was really good and that Trapeze was amazing. I think you people love to travel and explore things there.

Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 59; dbt: 0.059s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb