Naples, Florida


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Naples
June 24th 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Olde Naples Surf ShopOlde Naples Surf ShopOlde Naples Surf Shop

Logan and I are acting like a duo surfers in Olde Naples Surf Shop. Hey-yo!
Greetings from Naples!

When Adrienne told me that we’re visiting Naples, my initial thought was the city in Italy, but nonetheless Naples, Florida has its own charms. Adrienne had her high school reunion this weekend, so I hauled my bag along with Logan’s to attend her event. Apart from the reunion, we managed to sightsee and relax at Naples Beach, where the sand is white and the water is blue. We found many close-to-perfect sand dollars, and got some nice tan from hanging out at the beach.

Well it was just another weekend with Logan and Adrienne, before heading out to my next adventure.

Till then,

-Cy



Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

Just chillingJust chilling
Just chilling

I am enjoying the sun, sand and water in Naples Beach.
U.S. Coast Guard AuxiliaryU.S. Coast Guard Auxiliary
U.S. Coast Guard Auxiliary

This is where I learned what is the meaning of an 'Auxiliary'.
Still in ATLStill in ATL
Still in ATL

Adrienne and I are ready for the weekend at the beach. This time we're flying south to Naples, Florida.
ATL MARTAATL MARTA
ATL MARTA

Just chilling with Logan on our way to the Airport.
Logan and ILogan and I
Logan and I

I'm not exactly sure what we are doing here?
11
1

Logan and I are acting like a duo surfers in Olde Naples Surf Shop. Hey-yo!
U.S. Coast GuardU.S. Coast Guard
U.S. Coast Guard

Their job is to protect the nation's border security.
Floridian snackFloridian snack
Floridian snack

What's that?!
LionLion
Lion

Just chilling on top of some random lion's head.
White sandWhite sand
White sand

I have no objection whatsoever with the soft, white sand.
Sand dollarsSand dollars
Sand dollars

They are not too comfortable to lay on.
The speed of lightThe speed of light
The speed of light

Woosh! There goes the MARTA train.
Random shot?Random shot?
Random shot?

Hum, how about that airplane on the bottom right corner of the pic?


Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0159s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb