Welcome to Miami!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Miami Beach
October 30th 2013
Published: November 3rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

Yes I know it's still oct 30th, as I say, it was a long day!

Good news, our bags made it!

Waiting outside for our friend Jon to pick us up, a very pretty, tall, long legged, blonde Russian girl stood by us and asked to use my phone to send a message to the person collecting her, now, NOBODY touches my phone! I hear stories of this type of scam when they leg it with your phone, no oh no, not happening babe!

Then felt vaguely guilty when a respectable looking non-pimp like bloke collected her, maybe I am too cynical. But with those legs she would have outrun me!

Jon arrived in a huge SUV, piled our luggage in and headed off to hotel.

A modern quirky hotel, highly recommend it Blanc Kara on Collins. Great rooms and great location, one block from the beach.

Feeling pretty knackered but Jon had waited for us and not eaten so wandered to a Cuban restaurant, hit the Mojitos and had a pretty nice meal. Ps most food is nice seeing as I lived on tomatoes for the past month in a bid to fit in with the skinny bods in SoBe !

Bedtime at last, massive comfy bed, crisp white cotton sheets felt like heaven....zzzzz

Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0214s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1018.5kb