Sunday Sights


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Kissimmee
January 11th 2015
Published: January 12th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Olive Garden Olive Garden Olive Garden

Sam & Sandy & Lulu
A slow, relaxing start to the day. Sandy and I had items to return that we bought the other day at The Loop. I bought a lovely Columbia jacket at Bealls. It had a small spot on the sleeve but the clerk said "take it home and try to remove it with soap and water." Plus she gave me a further discount because of the spot. She said if I couldn't get the spot out, bring it back. Well, unfortunately, I couldn't get out and had to take it back. I was sad. I also had purchased a nice top (that I didn't need but liked it). When I got home and tried it on....yikes...it had no back! It had a full slit up the middle of the back that waved in the wind. It did have a little liner on the back but who wants to have their back flapping in the breeze? Not me. The helpful clerk asked if I had done a "Click & Ship" to reorder my jacket because I really liked it plus it was costing me only $20.00 with all the discounts! What a steal. A Columbia jacket! She said she could help me do
Guess who loves Sam?Guess who loves Sam?Guess who loves Sam?

Lulu trying to look like a movie star while hugging Sam.
it if the manager approved. The fine fellow did and I actually got a different color and size that I really, really wanted but was happy with my first choice cause that is all they had on the rack. I still got the new jacket for the exact same price...soil discount included! Plus they are delivering it here to Tropical Palms. Could a shopping experience be any more wonderful? I don't think so. Shop Bealls!


Shopping done, lunch is next. We struggled with this. First it was going to be Five Guys, then Steak and Shake. We ended up at Olive Garden which Sam suggested. Perfect suggestion. We had delicious food, excellent waitress and fun, fun, fun. Our waitress was Cas and she admitted she was a nerd. She had noticed my Soft Kitty shirt I was wearing and that started the bonding experience. Of course, we talked Big Bang chatter. She even has Sheldon's quantum equation tattooed on her shoulder....cool. She was brilliant. Said by the age of 10 (maybe it was 10th grade) she had taken every course required in school and was ready for college! Cory wondered why she was working at Olive Garden. Sam
Her seatHer seatHer seat

While we ate, Lulu found herself resting on Sam's rollator.
is now voted the "Restaurant Picker" for our foursome each time that decision as to be made. At home, it is not a big decision as we only have a few restaurants to chose from. Down here, we have a smorgasbord of restaurants and the decision is not easy. Eventually we will have hit them all but we still need a picker for each time.

Back to the RV for Sunday Football. I think the right team won because Sam shows his excitement and happiness through various hoots and hollers. Sam hooted and hollered. One of my friends from Zumba stopped by. She lives outside Albany and she and her husband recently became full time RVer's. Her name is Lynn. Shortly after she left, another friend we have known for a few years came by. His name is Walter. This is the week for reunions. Walter is a very, very nice man. He is so cooperative and so tolerant of me when I thrust Lulu into his arms for a photo shoot. I've taken Walter and Lulu together in prior blogs. Lulu loves him. He is like an expert horseshoe thrower. Let all our horseshoes be ringers!

Ok...time
Our waitress, CasOur waitress, CasOur waitress, Cas

The nerd who liked Lulu. They weren't close though.
to start watching the Golden Globes. I love all these award shows. Lulu wants to walk the red carpet.....sorry Lulu, your walking days are all over. She would have to do a neck roll or head stand. ? All of you deserve an award - just for being the special person you are! ?????? These are my hands clapping and giving you a standing ovation!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Cory, Walter & LuluCory, Walter & Lulu
Cory, Walter & Lulu

One happy group. Becomes a group once there are more than two!


Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 28; dbt: 0.053s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb