The Work Never Ends...I Love It!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Jacksonville
April 5th 2010
Published: April 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post



It appears that all along the inspiration and motivation is within ourselves. Sometimes it takes a little push from a friend in order to realize we can do anything we set our minds too. And sometimes it just takes looking within ourselves to realize it was always there, we just had to look a little deeper to find it. So why is change so hard? I suppose I am the type of person that knows I control my own destiny, anything that happens, good or bad, is because of some decision I have made or some action I have taken....so for me, if I set my mind to something then I'll make sure I do it. I guess lately I've just been in a rut that I could not dig my way out of; but finally I found the rope I needed to pull myself out of the rut 😊. So, I guess I didn't need to find any ultimate motivation after all....I just needed a little nudge from myself. Or maybe that was the ultimate motivation; I just needed a little change and it turned things around. But regardless of what is going on in my life or what I am feeling....life keeps going and time keeps ticking away.


So, I ran a 10k (6.2 miles) in 59:35 on Saturday morning. And then I ran a 5k (3.1 miles) in 27:38 on Saturday evening. Definitely was worth it to run two races in one day. Even though my leg was sore and my ankle was hurting, it still felt good to run 9 miles. 😊. I won a camelback after the 10k (which is awesome!!!); so I am super excited to try it out some time this week to see how I like it. Other than that my weekend was uneventful, I just sort of laid around the house...pretty lazy of me.
So in this picture...I look like I am just leisurely walking along...too bad my left leg was in pain or I might have actually been able to do better on this race. lol This was from the 5k I ran on Saturday night.



Next weekend there are two races as well; one is a Biathalon (3.89 miles of running and 5.89 miles of kayaking); and one is a 5k out in Fleming Island. The only thing about the Biathalon is we have to rent a kayak...which could be a pain in the butt, but I think it would be a lot of fun...so I am really hoping we do at least that one and possibly the other one depending on our exhaustion level from the kayaking..haha


Well, tomorrow means running, working out, schoolwork, beach, then class. 😊. Which means a super busy, ultra productive day.....they always make me happy!! And I need to work on some things to get my summer internship/independent study in order so it can be presented to human resources and to the professor that needs to approve it. Lots of work..yay!
But it will also make me tired, so it is time for bed so I can get some reading finished before I go to sleep.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.068s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb