Ponte Vedra


Advertisement
Published: May 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Dear kids on the beachDear kids on the beachDear kids on the beach

Easter celebration on the beach. Elizabeth and Erik at Talbot island.....
Hello friends and family members,

I know that many of you are really wondering what we are doing "over here" all day long. Well, except for my dear husband who is hard working during the morning hours, we do have the best days in our lives.
Especially when the climate is so good and people here are wonderful. It makes living so much easier.

When we left Sweden in January I promised Steve that he would have a "new" wife before we went back home again. As you can understand it has been hard pressure during this month to live up to that promise! How is it going? Well, luckily Erik joined me with starting up the most intensive training program - Beach body P90X.
So at least my body would be back on track again. Before Erik left 1 1/2 week ago we could celebrate the successful completion of 90 days program. Jippi!

We have been working out 6 days a week according to a strict plan that includes strength training, cardio, boxing and Power Yoga. Believe me, some days it has been so hard that I have almost been throwing up! But a promise is a
Larry and his ThunderbirdLarry and his ThunderbirdLarry and his Thunderbird

WOW! The King of Norway is taking Anne-Brit and me on a pleasant trip. Awesome!
promise! No pain, no gain! We are now done with the program. I´m so happy that exercising, in one way or another on a daily basis, will from now and on be a big part of my life. I feel much stronger and my back is not hurting any longer.

Then I must admit when I looked at Eriks body after 90 days I just wonderd if we have been doing the the same program?! NO, I´m not panicning just because my 50:th birthday is coming up soon... it´s just.... NOT fair!

However, during these month I have also felt that I needed some inspiration and motivation to try to figure out in what direction I should go concerning my work situation. By a happy coincident both Steve and I read this great book - The Power of full engagement- by Jim Lear. We were both thrilled by the content of the book " It´s not about how you manage time - it is about how you manage your energy. The people and the company "Human Performance Institute" who are behind the concept have a great reputation here in the US. The program is based on many years
The Madsen familyThe Madsen familyThe Madsen family

Our new dear friendship with original Norwegians....
of research and cooperation with world famous athletes. The success of the program is outstanding and now they have adjusted the concept for corporate organisations.
So time to act!

Two weeks ago I went to Orlando and The Human Performance Institute to participate in the " Corporate Athlete Course". We were a small group of 9 people from different business ares. And what can I say? It was the most inspiring course I have ever attended.

I have never ever been in contact with a company and the people working there that were so fully
engaged and energized . It was just amazing! I had the best "eye opening" days in my life and I found some
"missing pieces" I will need to pick up to proceed in life. I also realized I have some more "hard work" to do to be "fully engaged".

So conclusion - I am, so to say on a mission for 90 days again! This time my mind will have a great workout! To be continued.......

Yes - Steve will ( hopefully) have a "renewed" wife.... very soon!


Hope to see you soon folks!

All our love,
Norwegian visits ...Norwegian visits ...Norwegian visits ...

Easter celebration. Our dear friends from Norway - Anne-Brit and Kjell


Gunilla & Steve








Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Swedes every were....Swedes every were....
Swedes every were....

Mats and Marie from Stockholm - great golfers and wonderful people!
Power walkers...Power walkers...
Power walkers...

Who is really the fastest?
Sunrise at Ponte Vedra BeachSunrise at Ponte Vedra Beach
Sunrise at Ponte Vedra Beach

Early morning is always a good time for surfing, in one way or another.....
Talbot Island...Talbot Island...
Talbot Island...

Another day in paradise...
Vaxholm here we go! Vaxholm here we go!
Vaxholm here we go!

Dear friend Nina from Vaxholm on a short visit.... Delightful evening at "Players In" at Sawgrass...
My great trainer during the course in OrlandoMy great trainer during the course in Orlando
My great trainer during the course in Orlando

I´m not only in looove with President Obama. This woman is the most inspirational person I have ever met! Theresa Robinsson.
Orlando courseOrlando course
Orlando course

No pain no gain! Great fitness coaches Stephanie and Jennifer
We will complete the misssion! We will complete the misssion!
We will complete the misssion!

Me and my new friends from the Corporate Athlete Program .....
Cheers!Cheers!
Cheers!

Time for a Pina Colada! Celebration evening after 90 days..... Yes, we deserve it!
We done it!We done it!
We done it!

P90X mission accomplished!
Just like home...Just like home...
Just like home...

Steve is still the master of the barbequeing....


Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0554s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb