Rain, Rain has finally gone away


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Hobe Sound
March 1st 2015
Published: March 2nd 2015
Edit Blog Post

There is not much to report except that I am safe and dry. Our area made the national news yesterday with the amount of rainfall in just a few hours. Just north of me it rained 7 to 10 inches in just a few hours. That all happened in the morning, then the serious storm came along. It just poured for hours, I couldn't imagine where the water was going.

We even had a weather advisory for flooding and 60 mph wind gusts. I was about ready to strap myself in the drivers seat if the wind got any stronger. It was pleasant hearing the rain on the metal roof of the camper, so there was some napping done too.

Oscar has not been feeling well for a few days and yesterday he just shivered, there was thunder too. I put him in his pink thunder shirt and he did calm down a little. Today he seems much better, as does the weather.

I went to a flea market today and found a few items but mostly enjoyed my breakfast sandwich listening to a steel drum.

The weather today is hot and steamy but not raining. Hooray! Just hung out around camp and started putting together another shell wind chime.

Maybe I'll try a beach sun rise tomorrow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb