Beach Day


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Jupiter
February 25th 2015
Published: February 26th 2015
Edit Blog Post

It was a warm start to the day. The temp was 80 at 9:30 in the morning. Oscar and I went for an early walk then I sat and read my book for a while to keep him company then off to the beach I went.



I decided to go to the Jupiter Public beach and see how that looked this year. It was gorgeous. The water was SO blue, the air so clear, and the breeze just right. I found myself a spot and settled in to snap a few pictures. That didn't last long, there were shells to be had. The tide was coming in, almost high tide, and it brought a bounty. Before I knew it there was a bag full and I limited what I got after that to just special ones. I want to make more wind chimes or jewelry or something with them.



I watched 2 women cavort around on the rocks, posing for the camera when a wave was coming and breaking on the rock. They were having a ball, acting like 2 little kids. Glad they were surefooted.



There were sea gulls to photograph and osprey and a sand piper so everybody was a model for me. Even got a monster coming out of the water. Picture.



I drove north on Jupiter Is to refresh my mind as to what was where and I went up to Hobe Sound beach where they let dogs in a certain section. Just wanted to make sure so Oscar can come with me tomorrow. As I drove north there were unbelievable homes to see or imagine. Some have so much landscaping you can't see the houses. The right side of the road is the ocean side, the left the intercoastal waterway. Some parts of the island are narrow and a person owns both sides, house on the ocean side, boat on the intercoastal. Nice.



I stopped at Winn Dixie, a grocery chain, and picked up dinner. They had salmon filets on sale for $5.99 a lb, so that was dinner and corn on the cob. What a delicious feast.



Got home in time to feed Oscar and walk him, read my book for a while, talked to my neighbor, made dinner and wrote this blog.



Great day!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0882s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb