Photo Day


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Flagler Beach
February 8th 2017
Published: February 9th 2017
Edit Blog Post

blog 02-08-17 Photo Day

I slept til 8:30 this morning and it sure felt good. After some cleaning and breakfast Watson and I went for a walk all over the park. We stopped at a friend's camper and chatted for a while then headed home. I got wash together but decided to spend some time on the beach, it was just beautiful.

Watson was tired so I put him in the camper, got my chair, camera, a drink and a sandwich and headed out. There was a large flock of birds sitting on the beach so I headed for them and planted my chair not too far away. I started snapping and hardly had time for lunch. The sun kept going in and out so the exposure was tricky but I did get a few good shots. Fun time!

When I got back Watson was happy to come outside. My neighbor came over and we talked for a while and I showed her my camper which she really liked, she had to show her husband. They are in an A frame trailer. The trailer is neat but really small for 2, nice to have outside space. I'll get a picture tomorrow. She brought over a few pieces of fish for my dinner that one of the campers had caught, filleted, cooked and shared with other campers. It was white fish and very tasty. What a guy, fishes, cleans, AND cooks.

I did a load of wash between rain storms then went to the observation platform for the final 1/2 hour of daylight. The moon had risen, the sun was setting giving that golden glow.

What a perfect day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



11th February 2017
glow from the setting sun

Eric Sloane painting again
These are rich. So good. Have a look at this: https://airandspace.si.edu/collection-objects/earth-flight-environment-mural Sloane's "Earth Flight Environment" is a large mural at the National Air and Space Museum in Washington, DC.

Tot: 0.789s; Tpl: 0.04s; cc: 12; qc: 99; dbt: 0.6507s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb