Last Day in Destin


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Destin
August 22nd 2014
Published: August 23rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

The gator "farm" at Fudpucker'sThe gator "farm" at Fudpucker'sThe gator "farm" at Fudpucker's

It's a tourist trap no doubt, but the food was delicious. I had the grilled fish sandwich, and it was awesome!
Well, as you have no doubt figured out by now (if not, the title above should tip you off), I did not "write moe tomorrow" nor the next day either. We have gotten some photos on various individual phones, and I really intend to post those when we get back.



Today we parasailed, and we all loved it. We also ate at McGuires Irish pub. Delicious food, homemade root beer and a fun atmosphere. We have eaten at several interesting spots, not the least of which was Fudpucker's where David and Lizzie got to hold a baby alligator(and feed some bigger ones).



Tomorrow we head home. If I can time it right I hope to get some great cajun food at a place called Prejean's in Lafayette. I doubt, however, that we can make it there in time before they close.

I did go out about 6:30 this evening when we got back and took a few pics with the camera just to show how clear the water is.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Can't do this in GalvestonCan't do this in Galveston
Can't do this in Galveston

I'm about knee deep in water and I can see my foot
Hermie making his getawayHermie making his getaway
Hermie making his getaway

We turned him loose to roam in the wild again.


Tot: 0.296s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.2542s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb