COCOA BEACHCocoa Beach, After an uneventful flight to Orlando on the “convertible” airline, I picked up my bags and MaryLu, Bill and Ann soon pulled up. Bill, MaryLu’s son, has rented a large SUV and my bags filled up the remaining sp


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Cocoa Beach
April 10th 2011
Published: April 10th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Cocoa Beach,

After an uneventful flight to Orlando on the “convertible” airline, I picked up my bags and MaryLu, Bill and Ann soon pulled up. Bill, MaryLu’s son, has rented a large SUV and my bags filled up the remaining space. The weather was sunny hovering around 90 and the drive to Cocoa Beach was short and pleasant.
Checked into The Doubletree just in time for Happy Hour. Actually, Happy Hour had just ended but Bill is a charmer, not to mention REALLY good customer so we were able to relax with a cold beer. Our hostess was from Dublin and wants to go back to visit her Mom but the airfares, according to her, were outrageous. She has been in the US for 26 years now. Our room has a balcony that has views of the ocean. The beach is wide and flat and the rollers were not tooooooo high.
We ate at a place called Gregory’s. MaryLu and I had escargot and a salad. It was tasty. Bill’s chicken dish was dried out from overcooking so an accommodation was made on the bill. It was a convenient short ride from the hotel but not the greatest food ever.
By that time I was ready to turn in and so was MaryLu. Soon I could hear her purring.
Sunday Morning was sunny and warm. We had breakfast at the Plaza Club on the 6th floor and then headed to Publix for water and wine. Now I’m going to finish my packing and prepare for a Royal Caribbean adventure.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0303s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb