Family Day-Visit on the Dream . . .


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Cape Canaveral
December 23rd 2010
Published: February 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I got a visit with my family today! My Mom, step-dad Lee, sister Melanie and her boyfriend Andrew are all in Cape Canaveral for a warm getaway and staying at a friend’s condo only 10 minutes from the cruise terminal. So early this morning I was up and off the ship to get picked up by my parents. They took me back to the condo where Mel and Andrew were getting breakfast sorted. We had breakfast together and talked excitedly about my recent news that I’ll be spending next summer cruising in Europe.

After a bit of visiting at the condo and a phone call home to talk to my other sister, Alexis, we headed back to the ship. I’d gotten permission to bring them all onboard to see the ship! They have all cruised before – Mel and Andrew quite a few times – but they were all impressed by the ship. The Dream really is really nice! We were really lucky that while we were touring around, we met up with the hotel director (who was also showing his family around the ship – they’re sailing with him for the holidays) and he told us we could have lunch together up on the guest Lido Deck. We went to the pasta bar and had a great lunch together. I got them a round of drinks and they also got a few glasses of the champagne that was being handed out to the guests (because it’s the holiday cruise).

Too soon, it was time for me to start work so they had to go. I wish they could just stay to cruise! But it was so good to see them, especially when it’s the Christmas cruise that is starting.



Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



9th April 2011

Love the blog

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0533s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb