Washington DC...our last little stop...


Advertisement
Published: June 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I may have been more than 50 times to the States, but this is my first visit to Washington DC. School is over, but
this little leg of our trip look to me like a very serious school field trip. It involved a lot of walking...a lot
...and a lot of great learning...and reading for Leslie.

Washington City Center is a dead place during the week-end, but nevertheless, I found this city beautiful...
specially with the great weather.

On the program, 2 impressive museums. Yesterday, we did the Air & Space Museum. Great to see Leslie reading new
stuff all over the place. Great museum, also the world most visited museum. Today was the Natural History Museum.
Didn't know what to expect...not a huge fan of taxidermist stuff. But I have to be honest, the display is amazing.
And this place also opened a little more my eyes to the fact that I'm very fortunate to be able to travel that
much, as I've seen by my own eyes a lot of what is on display here.

And yes, we did enjoy the Dinosaurs Hall...in this place, Leslie is the one who knows...and it's funny to see that
most of the parents were actually listening to kids...and learning from them...so great to be a parent when you
can see all those smiles around!

To all this, you add a great walk around town and the Mall. Passing by such places as GeorgeTown, the White House,
the Capital, the FBI buidling, the World War II Memorial, the Lincoln Memorial, and the Vietnam Veterans Memorial.

I truly enjoy this city, it's greenery, the sun. By night...well, we were too exhausted...to do anything special,
behind being on skype for me once Leslie crashed...

This is it for this little trip. Our next stop is Tuesday in Shanghai, and going to pick up Tiffany end of the week
for new adventures...for these, wait few days, we are coming with a lot more...a lot of smiles...a lot of fun!


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



12th May 2010

white house
this bulding is a good stracture

Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.023s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb