Fulbright Orientation


Advertisement
Published: August 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Washington D.C. was quite the experience. There were 400 teachers present from around the world. As you bounced between the two hotels that hosted the orientation, you’d hear many different languages, see a variety of clothing styles and lots of smiling faces eager to begin this experience. As the week went on I realized just how easy I would have it compared to others. Many people were landing in their host country with no housing accommodations arranged. Another man I met was leaving for Peru and started teaching seven hours later. I thought a week was not enough time to settle!

We also had the pleasure of meeting Joanna while we were there. We spent some time together and I feel that my school will benefit greatly from her time there. She is a wonderful person who will do very well at Latham.

We had a little time for sightseeing while in D.C. We walked around historic Alexandria, went to the African-American Smithsonian, walked The Mall, and went to the L


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



7th August 2007

Great job Camille
"Hello Camille" Reaghan said. "I like her big girl bed and Emily the doll too". Do you like your new home? Is it in a neighborhood, or in the country? We are excited to see pictures of your home, and school, and to hear if Camille has any new friends yet. Reaghan and I are enjoying the pictures you are sending, and look forward to seeing them in person! Love always, Heather and Reaghan
7th August 2007

Hello Reaghan
I do like my new home. It's in a neighborhood bordering the outskirts of the city. It's semi-rural (papa's word). I've been talking to my friends in Eugene and we watch each other on video while we talk. It's always free to. Check it out on Skype.com. I'm going to see a castle tomorrow. I'll see you later. Camille

Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0262s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb