The long Day


Advertisement
Published: March 28th 2013
Edit Blog Post

We went to the Abraham Lincoln Memorial and I read all the quotes of him. I felt like a giant because it was too high. We also went to the Martin Luther King Jr. Memorial and we needed to try to understand a quote of him. We needed to read part of their speech. I felt really important. We also saw the Korean Memorial and we saw some veterans and we take pictures with them. We also saw the Vietnam Memorial and we saw the names of all the people that fighted there. There were 5 people with my last name Bonet. I also like the World War II Memorial. I felt sad because of them. Then we went to the Union Station and we eat there. I saw children with formal clothes, I don't know why. I felt rair in front of them because I didn't have that type of clothes.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0635s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb