F*** IT..but hey....


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Connecticut
September 23rd 2006
Published: September 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

big disappointment...
my recently NEW hostmom kicked me out, before I moved in.
No reason, no call no mail..no NOTHING...yep....people who suck everywhere!!!!
Thanks to my wonderful regional manager I have a new hostfamily now. A family of 5 ( 2 girls one boy)..busy schedule BUT: a wonderful family...great people....AND I will have my own car, that I can use!
I am FOR THE FIRST time absolutely happy with my agency - grateful to my RM Kristin....THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!

So: I will be living in Santa Monica, right outside of LA - yes I am still in that area... to all of you who wrote me last year and who are in contact with me, will send you the adress and phone number as soon as possible. The date is still the same !LEAVING CONNECTICUT ON OCT.7TH!
California here I come.
I have sooo many things on my to do list... grand canyon, LA, San Francisco, Death Valley, San Diego, Pacific Ocean..EVERYTHING!!!

So I will post some pics soon to give you folks an idea where I will be living.
I will have a small but beautiful room (TV, internet, phone, etc)...The house is with view of the ocean..very nice...

I hope I will be able to repeat the wonderful experience I made this year in CA..with new friends, another new family, many good and hopefully less bad experiences....

And hey, I am still working on that Greencard!!!! Lets see if CA will be an option for me...although *i will miss my beloved fall and winter*

I love you guys....
next postcard comes from NYC...THE LAST ONE FROM THE EAST COAST ..

the one after that will be from the GOLDEN STATE

take care... miss ya luv ya




Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb