Great Mixes


Advertisement
Published: June 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Location: Stuck in Traffic outside of NYC. woot. Cos cob, CT What a weird name.
Blogger: Katie

So DJ's friends are pretty great. The mixes that we've listened to so far from Jen and Kirsten are pretty amazing. I'm really a huge fan of a good mix. It's a skill really. So thanks for your thoughtfulness, it must have taken some serious time.

We've just been cruising to the tunes and commenting on the various songs, cars on the road, etc.

It's weird to again be driving through Fairfield County, and know that we're not stopping in Fairfield for me to go to school. I really miss the people and the place in general, and it's still very weird to think that things are over. This summer so far has been a whirlwind and will continue to be. But I do always prefer to be doing something. I'm making a lot of memories along the way. We just stopped at the Fairfield reststop and sent text messages to a few friends.

Thanks everyone for the comments so far. This is certainly an adventure.

First DJ blog coming soon!

***SO! I tried to post this
Oh Fairfield.Oh Fairfield.Oh Fairfield.

So this is the photo I actually wanted to add. Can't figure out how to delete a photo. Oh well!
blog before DJ's but there are just so many damn features on this blog thing that I'd only saved it and not "published" it. bah.

Oh, I've just learned that I'm doing most of the driving tomorrow, because it's pretty boring, so it should be fine for me. Haha. I realized that I would go crazy trying to drive a standard in rush hour traffic. I'd probably stall a bunch of times and get all stressed out. I decided that i didn't really need that. Love you all.

Published at 6:35pm
Miles to go: 198.9

Advertisement



12th June 2007

You are so welcome... it's the least I could do. Plus, this? Unbelievable idea! This will make my week so much better. I bet as I type this, you'll be arriving in Hershey!
12th June 2007

In hershey?
DJ: Hell no. But at least we are in PA

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0388s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb