Its about time!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Loveland
May 9th 2006
Published: May 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well first of all I'd like to thank everyone that came Sunday to my Farewell party. I am glad you all came and will miss everyone of you while I am gone! Still trying to fit that Globe Trekker ball in my pack... Im not sure if its going to fit... I would also like to thank everyone that helped plan and set everything up. You know who you are 😉.

Anyhow, I have my train tickets bought as most of you know, I have half of my hostels reserved and I will hopefully be reserving the rest of them tonight. My last night of work was tonight and I am grateful for that I needed a break! I'll miss not having something to fill in the dull spaces though while I am gone.

I will finish gathering things that I will need for my trip tomorrow and begin packing. I went to the bank and let them know where I will be so they dont turn off my Debit card. I also got a new PIN number for my card, one that I will be SURE to remember. I also took as many text books as I could find and sold them back to the school. They only took half but what else can you expect?

Well I believe I will make another update right before I leave, untill then, see you next time!

Advertisement



9th May 2006

Can't believe it's almost here!
Sure am going to MISS You SOOOO MUCH - but know you're going to have a wonderful time!!! Glad we were all able to make your party - sure was fun! Sending you tons of hugs and kisses! WE LOVE YOU VERY MUCH!!! Love, all of us! xxoo
10th May 2006

Time has arrived
Nice party wouldn't have missed it. We miss you already, will look forward to hearing about your adventures. Take care big guy!
11th May 2006

Testing the blog
Talking to Gma, and testing out logging in and seeing if our name show's up. I saw Antie was logged in when she sent her last message. Love you, look forward to hearing your adventure. Mom

Tot: 0.267s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0569s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb