Exploring Denver Colorado


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Denver
October 6th 2014
Published: October 7th 2014
Edit Blog Post

There is so much to see and do around the Denver Colorado area. The traffic can be heavy at times, but it is a delightful place. I loved the blue background of the mountains, and some of them were still snowcapped. I have already decided that the next time I come to this part of Colorado; it will be in the summer so I can enjoy camping in those same mountains.

I actually came to Denver for work, but have friends that live a few hours away. We decided to make it a fun adventure. So I planned to remain in town a few days extra after my work was done. We are all avid sports fans, so going to a Rockies game was exciting. Baseball is fun, but football is more my style. Perhaps next time we can go to Mile High at Invesco Field and watch the Denver Broncos play!

Our hotel was right next door to their stadium. It is circular and offered a fantastic view. We were able to walk around it and see the mountains, the stadium, and even the roller coaster across the street at the amusement park.

Shopping is an activity me and my friends can’t get enough of. We spent an entire afternoon at the 16th Street Mall. This is an outdoor mall area with plenty of different types of boutiques and shops. They have trolley cars that will take you from one end to the next, with plenty of stops along the way.

We at outdoors at the Cheesecake Factory, watching the variety of people go by. As the sun went down, the atmosphere began to change. Vendors were packing up and in their place where musicians playing guitars or trumpets for change.

We weren’t ready to go back to the room yet, so we decided to take in the downtown nightlife of Denver. We went to Cowboy Ugly’s – just like on the movies! It was action packed and very different from my small town bars that I visit now and then. Yet I can say it was an experience I will never forget!



My time in Denver, Colorado may have gone by very fast, but I will return in the near future. There is so much to see and do that I didn’t get to go explore. I will have to plan to stay longer next time so that I can get it all done!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.062s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb