Last night in the US


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Denver
August 30th 2011
Published: September 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today was my last day in the United States. I've spent the past two days packing and preparing for my study abroad trip to Barcelona. It feels like there is so much to prepare for and pack; I hope I bring everything I need. I thought I was in a pickle when I was looking for my travel documents. I knew I needed to have my visa with me but I didn't know where it was. Luckily, my mom told me it was inside my passport, which gave me some peace of mind.

Unfortunately, this will be my last night in the Glenarm Apartments in Denver. I'll miss it when I return to the United States because it overlooks the 16th Street Mall, a very popular street with shops, restaurants, and bars in Denver. Hopefully I'll still come to 16th Street frequently when I visit my parents this Christmas.

I'm looking forward to improving my Spanish and learning about the city of Barcelona while I'm abroad. I'm living with a host family for the semester so I'll be speaking in Spanish (or at least trying to) with them everyday. I heard there is a running group for the IES students. I'd like to join this group to stay in shape and learn how to navigate the city. Hopefully I'll be able to show friends around the city of Barcelona when they visit me from their study abroad countries.

Barcelona 2011 here I come!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0947s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb