First Days In Denver


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Denver
August 23rd 2011
Published: August 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

My First days in Denver have gone by in a blur.

I went to the Sunflower Market and got some food to stock the kitchen (See Picture)
I found the food really good and great value for Money. Going on some of the documentaries I have seen I expected fresh food to be really expensive here and I found it to be the some price as South Africa, If not slightly cheaper.

Took at walk to CB and Potts to try some of the local Micro Brewery beer (and some awesome ribs)
The beet sampler was a great suggestion (thank Will) it allowed me to try all the beers.

I went to the movies at United Artists Movie theater in the tech center. One of the few things I have found really expensive in Denver. $14 for a movie is crazy expensive compared to what I am used to paying in South Africa.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Early Morning Outside the OfficeEarly Morning Outside the Office
Early Morning Outside the Office

My First morning waiting for Will outside the Denver office. It was probably 07:30 and it was already close to 25C
Bunny outside my RoomBunny outside my Room
Bunny outside my Room

A Strange thing in Denver is that there seems to be bunnies everywhere :)


Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0525s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb