First Saturday in Denver


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Denver
August 27th 2011
Published: August 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Picture on Arapahoe StationPicture on Arapahoe StationPicture on Arapahoe Station

Waiting for the Train
Spent my first Saturday doing a bit of shopping and BBQ at Will's House

I went to the Park Meadows Mall and bought some shirts and Jeans.
I also bought a nice pair of Nike Sneakers (Which is insanely cheaper than in South Africa)

I took the Denver Lite Rail (http://www.rtd-denver.com/lightRail_subHome.shtml) to get to Park Meadows Mall (http://www.parkmeadows.com/) and spent about 4 Hours there.

Will picked me up and we bought some awesome Rib-Eye Steak. We had a BBQ at Will and Rachael's House. I met Paul, Wayne (another ex South African we seem to be anywhere) and his wife Melissa.

Will has this really cool Ceramic BBQ Weber type Grill. Will was feeding pulling out some really cool Beers for us to try. I have to admit I am not big on the Sour Bear but the rest of them where nice. The Smokey beer was definitely my favourite.




Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Park Meadows Mall Parking Lot Park Meadows Mall Parking Lot
Park Meadows Mall Parking Lot

Picture of the Park Meadows Parking Lot with a picture of the Rockies in the back ground.
Lovely BeerLovely Beer
Lovely Beer

Not sure to be honest which one this was :)
SteaksSteaks
Steaks

Man these steaks where amazing


Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0577s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb